I’ll make you a sammich!

I'll make you a sammich!

Dear Jay, I’m sure you are already wondering what incredible gift to give me for Christmas this year….something delightful and special that will surprise me and make my overly dramatic self scream with glee when I open it! You’re thinking: what would she absolutely love? a David Yurman bracelet, a spa gift card, that sweater from J Crew she’s been eyeing? I’ll make it super easy for you: A PANINI MAKER!!!! Yes I know I dont really cook (but I AM awesome at ordering take-out). I think the problem is that we’ve never owned a panini maker. With a panini maker, I could easily make all sorts of fabulous sandwiches with gooey cheese, bacon and fancy mustards or spreads. We could have breakfast sandwiches with eggs!! We could have caprese sandwiches with mozzarella and fresh basil! I think this might be the answer to our “wasting $ on take-out” issue that we fret over each month (for the past 19 years of our marriage)!! You may be thinking, “a $29 WalMart panini maker doesn’t sound like much to give her.” No worries. I’ll take the bracelet, spa gift card and J Crew sweater too. I promise to jump up & down and act surprised. xoxo, Susan

Leave a comment